If you encounter any problems with the service, we’re here to help and can be reached directly at email@example.com. If you need to completely delete your account, the profile, contacts, recorded calls, and past conference details will be permanently removed. If you'd just like to take a break from a paid plan, you can easily keep your current primary dial-in number and account details intact by simply downgrading your account back to the free service instead.
You will find the ‘Downgrade to Free’ button at the bottom of the upgrade tab after logging into your account. Read more about downgrading your account here: How to Upgrade or Cancel your Plan
Otherwise you may delete your account permanently by going to your settings and selecting the ‘Delete Account’ tab at the bottom of the menu that appears on the left.
If you need any further assistance with removing your account you may contact our support team.