TABLE OF CONTENTS
- Allocated Storage Limits
- Understanding Overage Charges
- File Deletion
- How we calculate charges for storage
- Managing your Files with Retention Policies
Allocated Storage Limits
The allocated storage limits for each plan are as follows:
- Starter Plan: 5 GB per host
- Plus Plan: 10 GB per host
- Pro Plan: 10 GB per host
Overage charges apply at a rate of $0.40 per GB per month across all plans.
Note: The total storage is shared among all hosts within your account. For instance, if your company had 5 hosts on the Starter plan, the total available storage for the company would be 25 GB. This shared storage model allows flexibility in usage distribution among hosts.
Understanding Overage Charges
Should your company exceed its allocated storage, overage charges will apply at a rate of $0.40 per GB per month. It's advisable to monitor your storage usage regularly to avoid unexpected charges.
- When a file is deleted, it is moved to the your 'Trash' folder. You can restore items from the 'Trash' if a file was deleted in error or you changed your mind.
- Files deleted automatically as a result of a retention policy will also be moved to the 'Trash' section.
- Files in the 'Trash' remain there for 14 days before being permanently deleted.
- During this 14-day period, files in the 'Trash' still contribute to the total storage used by the company.
How we calculate charges for storage
- Total storage used during a billing period is calculated at the beginning of each month.
- If you permanently delete files during the billing period, the storage used during the time those files were present will be calculated at the same monthly rate, but only for the percentage of the month where that storage was used. For example, if you had 20 GB on your account on the 1st and then permanently deleted all those files on the 15th, then you would be billed for the 15 days where you had been using 20GB.
- Files in your 'Trash' folder will be counted towards storage used during a billing period.
Managing your Files with Retention Policies
Our storage retention policies are designed to ensure you have full control of any recordings and other files that are stored in your account. You may want files deleted after a certain time for privacy and security reasons, or just to save space and reduce any potential additional charges. Please refer to our detailed documentation on Storage Retention Policies for a more in-depth understanding.